Every time you translate a piece of text or a file with Langzy, the system records this in your History page. This lets you keep track of your activity, and see what you translated, when, and how much Langzy charged for it.

Every piece of text or a file translated with Langzy is recorded in your History page.

If you take a close look at the screenshot, you can see that Langzy also stored the source text that you translated. In fact, by clicking on the menu next to each item, you can retrieve the source and the translation, and you can translate it again – maybe with a different MT service.

Langzy stores the source text that you translated. By clicking on the menu next to each item, you can retrieve the source and the translation, and you can translate it again.

If you translated a file, the history shows the file name, and the menu has options to retrieve the original file and the translated file:

If you translated a file in Langzy, the History page has options to retrieve the original file and the translated file.

Deleting content

There might be situations where you do not want a copy of your text to be stored on Langzy. If you use the Delete option from the menu above, Langzy will permanently delete the text or the file, without any trace or backup in our systems. You can still view these items in the History, but only to keep track of your usage. The language combination, the selected engine, and the cost in credits is retained; the actual content gets deleted permanently.

If you use the Delete option from the menu, Langzy will permanently delete the text or the file

Whenever you translate a file or some text, the actual translation is performed in the background by the service that you select. Langzy only uses MT services that guarantee that your content is not permanently stored, or reused in any fashion. There are more details in our article about confidentiality.

Scheduled cleanup

Langzy does not store your content indefinitely. Depending on your plan, the files or text in your history are deleted after 24 hours, or after 30 days. A note at the bottom of your History page always shows the retention time that will apply if you now translate something new.

Did this answer your question?